Staff Recognition

Koontz Teacher of the Year!
2022-2023: Abby Padgett 
2021-2022: Aylett Burchfiel
2020-2021: Beth Irvin
2019-2020: DeLana Parker (also TCR District TOY; BCS TOY)
Julie Wimbish
2017-2018: Laura Josey
Ginny Ostgaard (also BCS Exceptional TOE; BCS ARC TOY)
2015-2016: Lori Hilliard (also Roberson District Teacher of the Year)
2014-2015: Tom House
2013-2014: Krista Fox
2012-2013: Deborah Passmore

2016 BCS Counselor of the Year:
Myra Miller-Rice

National Board Certified Teachers:
Aylett Burchfiel
Sheri Coules
Melissa Hill
Sherrie Howard
Kim Lachler
Nancy McGowan
Ashley Morrow
Christy Woppman

Global Educator Digital Badge, 2017: 
DeLana Parker

Mix 96.5 Teacher of the Year winners:
Sherrie Howard
DeLana Parker